874 Clearfield Lane • Cincinnati, Ohio Call Us at (513)-851-7893

Meaningful Use


  – Cloverleaf Integration Suite Achieves ‘Meaningful Use’ Stamp of Approval

ST. PAUL, MN–(Marketwire -01/05/12)- Lawson Software, an Infor affiliate, today announced the Lawson Cloverleaf® Integration Suite v5.8 has received the federal government’s “Meaningful Use” stamp of approval by achieving Modular Ambulatory EHR
and Modular Inpatient EHR certification. This means the Cloverleaf Integration Suite can enable healthcare providers to qualify for funding under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA). The Cloverleaf Integration Suite is a leading healthcare data integration engine that facilitates the movement of patient data and electronic health records (EHRs) within and outside organizations.

Through ARRA, the federal government provides financial incentives to encourage healthcare organizations and physicians to adopt and use certified EHR technologies
in a meaningful way to improve clinical care delivery. A healthcare organization or physician must use certified EHR technology and meet the defined criteria to be eligible for incentive payments.

“Meaningful Use is driving significant Healthcare IT efforts to exchange patient data in standardized formats in a secure manner”

In September alone, $90 million was distributed to compliant hospitals and physician offices that met the Meaningful Use requirements.
“Meaningful Use is driving significant Healthcare IT efforts to exchange patient data in standardized formats in a secure manner,” said Jim Catalino, senior vice president and general manager, Lawson Healthcare. “Lawson Cloverleaf is an integral part of the steps required for full Meaningful Use qualification. This certification status provides our customers the peace of mind that their healthcare information exchange initiatives are supported by an integration platform that has successfully passed defined criteria.”

Tested and certified under the Drummond Group’s Electronic Health Records Office of the National Coordinator
Authorized Testing and Certification Body (ONC-ATCB) program, the Lawson Cloverleaf Integration Suite is 2011/2012
compliant with the criteria adopted by the U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services. This certification program tests and certifies
that EHRs meet the Meaningful Use criteria for eligible provider or hospital technology. In turn, healthcare providers using the EHR
systems of certified vendors are qualified to receive federal stimulus funding after they demonstrate Meaningful Use of the technology.

The Lawson Cloverleaf Integration Suite was tested and certified on the following modules: Ambulatory Certification ID – 10132011-1282-6
(security modules 170.302 O, P, S – V and modules 170.304 F, I); and Inpatient Certification ID – 10132011-1283-6 (security modules
170.302 O, P, S – V and modules 170.306 D, F). These tests certified the solution’s integrity, encryption capabilities, access control
and emergency access, and its ability to copy and exchange health information and patient summary records.

The Lawson Cloverleaf Integration Suite is a leading healthcare data integration platform that is used in thousands of facilities around the world,
including 40 percent of all large integrated delivery networks and 33 percent of all hospitals in North America. It facilitates the movement of data through
disparate systems within and outside organizations to help improve efficiency, reduce administrative costs and save time so physicians can focus on delivering quality care.

Lawson Healthcare is the information technology partner that helps manage and connect the clinical, financial and operational information that allows providers to concentrate
on their mission of delivering the best patient care possible. Lawson Healthcare has the combination of software, people and industry know-how to help improve the business of healthcare.

Meaningful Use Criteria

  • Stage 1
    Beginning in 2011, meaningful use criteria
    focuses on electronically capturing health information
    in a coded format. The rule specifies criteria
    for Stage 1 only.
  • Stage 2
    Beginning in 2013, encourages the use of
    health IT for continuous quality improvement at the
    point of care and the exchange of information in the
    most structured format possible.
  • Stage 3
    beginning in 2015 focuses on promoting
    improvements in quality, safety and efficiency,
    focusing on decision support for national high priority
    conditions, patient access to self management tools,
    access to comprehensive patient data and improving
    population health.